ITIL Practitioner Certification Training

ITIL Credits: 3 | PMI PDUs: 18 | Duration: 3 Days

ITIL Practitioner Course Dates

ITIL Practitioner


ITIL® Credits: 3 Credits to ITIL® Expert
Duration: 2 Days’
PMI® PDUs: 18
Learning Formats:
Virtual Classroom: $1,525
Classroom: $1,525
Discounted Pricing: Contact us for group discounted rates. We can deliver courses at one of our facilities or onsite at your location.

SKU: ITILF Category: Tag:



The ITIL Practitioner certification offers organizations and individuals additional practical guidance on how to adopt and adapt the ITIL framework to support their business’ objectives. Practitioners have a clear understanding of how to structure improvement initiatives, and have greater confidence to drive them forward when returning to the workplace.

It is the next step after ITIL Foundation for professionals who have already learned the basics of IT Service Management (ITSM) and the business value of well-designed and delivered services. Where the Foundation training focuses on the ‘what’ and the ‘why’, ITIL Practitioner shows ‘how’ to start adopting and adapting the ITIL framework within day-to-day situations and responsibilities, giving individuals more confidence in their ability to structure and contribute to ITSM initiatives.


Anyone who is interested preparing for the exam and is interested in implementing best practices within their organization


The ITIL Practitioner certification is based on various elements of the ITIL core material, from the Planning to Implement Service Management publication, and supplementary guidance that is being authored covering practical application techniques in more detail.

At a high level, the following areas are covered by the qualification:

Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Approach

ITIL Practitioner training covers the CSI approach as an organizing framework to lead a person and/or team through practical adoption of ITIL/ITSM guidance. It includes methods and techniques on how to implement CSI.


ITIL Practitioner training defines a set of 9 guiding principles that should be used to guide decisions and actions when adopting ITIL/ITSM – typically as a person and/or team moves through the steps of the CSI Approach:

  • Focus on value
  • Design for experience
  • Start where you are
  • Work holistically
  • Progress iteratively
  • Observe directly
  • Be transparent
  • Collaborate
  • Keep it simple

Practitioner training emphasizes three areas in which it is critical for a practitioner and/or organization to have and apply competencies in order for them to be successful in adopting the ITIL/ITSM guidance:

  • Communication
  • Organizational Change Management
  • Measurement and Metrics.

This certification is complementary to and fits in with the current ITIL qualification scheme.

  • To obtain the Practitioner certification, individuals must hold an existing ITIL Foundation certificate.
  • This Practitioner course is not a prerequisite for any of the intermediate level qualifications.


The Practitioner exam is an open book scenario-based multiple choice exam supported by a case study that tests the candidate’s ability to apply the knowledge and skills studied during the class.

Contact Us

We are happy to hear from you. Please leave us a message and we will contact you right away!